National GARLIAMENT
OF KENYA
IBRARY
NG-CDF BOARD

National Government Constituencies Development Fund Board

Harambee Cooperative Plaza, 5th Floor

Junction of Haile Selassie Avenue & Uhuru Highway

P.O Box 46682-00100 Nairobi, Kenya

IBRAR Tel: 020-2230019, 2230027, 2230032 | Cell: 0709894000

Email: info@ngcdf.go.ke | Website:www.ngcdf.go.ke

OUR REF: NG-CDFB-CEO-KNA/VOL VI (13)

March 06, 2023

Mr. Samuel Njoroge

Clerk of the National Assembly,

ABLED

Parliament Buildings, NATIONAL

Parliament Road, P O Box 41842-00200,

NAIROBI.

0 7 MAR 202

PADERS

Dear S

TIME LOL

The Leader of the Majordy Porty (LOM)

Re: SUBMISSION OF NOMINEES TO CARRISA TOWNSHIP AND MBEERE NORTH NATIONAL GOVERNMENT CONSTITUENCY DEVELOPMENT FUND COMMITTEE FOR NATIONAL ASSEMBLY APPROVAL

Reference is made to the above matter and our letter Ref: **NG-CDFB-CEO-KNA/VOL VI (11)** dated 16th February, 2023 submitting nominees to NG-CDF Committees for various constituencies.

As noted in our letter Ref: NG-CDFB/CEO-KNA/VOL V (62) dated November 03, 2022, Section 43(1) and (2) of the National Government Constituencies Development Fund (NG-CDF) Act 2015 states that:

- "(1) There is established a National Government Constituency Development Fund Committee for every constituency.
- (2) Each Constituency Committee shall comprise of —
- (a.) the national government official responsible for coordination of national government functions;
- (b.) two men each nominated in accordance with subsection (3), one of whom shall be a youth at the date of appointment;
- (c.) two women nominated in accordance with subsection (3), one of whom shall be a youth at the date of appointment;
- (d.) one person with disability nominated by a registered group representing persons with disabilities in the constituency in accordance with subsection (3); and
- (e.) two persons nominated by the constituency office established under Regulations made pursuant to the Parliamentary Service Act";

Further, Section 43 (3) and (4) provides that: -

"(3) The seven persons referred to in subsection (2) (b), (c), (d) and (e) shall be selected in such manner and shall have such qualifications as the Board may, by regulations, prescribe.

Vision: Equitable socio-economic development countrywide NATIONAL ASSEMBLY RECEIVED

07 MAR 2023

CLERK'S OFFICE P.O. Box 41842, NAIROBI





(4) The names of the persons selected under subsection (3) shall be submitted by the Board to the National Assembly for approval before appointment and gazettement by the Board."

And as further noted and pursuant to the provision of Regulation 5(2)(a) of the National Government Constituencies Development Fund Act Regulations, 2016, the Board issued circular Ref: NG-CDFB/ CEO/CIRCULARS / Vol. II (033) dated September 15, 2022, setting in motion the constitution of constituencies' committees. In light hereof, the Board has received and processed submission of nominees from Garissa Township and Mbeere North Constituencies.

Based on the foregoing and in compliance with section 43(4) of the National Government Constituencies Development Funds Act, we herewith forward names of the nominees for Garissa Township and Mbeere North Constituencies for consideration and approval by the National Assembly before gazettement by the Board.

1. GARISSA TOWNSHIP CONSTITUENCY

No.	Name	Category	Statutory Provision for Assumption of Position
1.	Farah Yussuf Ollow	Male Youth Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(b)
2.	Hassan Osman Shurie	Male Adult Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(b)
3.	Maryan Somo Hussein	Female Youth Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec. 43(2)(c)
4.	Fatuma Ahmed Kosar	Female Adult Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(c)
5.	Siyat Hared Muhumed	Representative of Persons Living with Disability	Appointment, pursuant to Sec. 43(2)(d)
6.	Mahamud Ahmed Dayib	Nominee of the Constituency Office (Male)	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(e)
7.	Haretha Kahiya Saman	Nominee of the Constituency Office (Female)	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(e)

2. MBEERE NORTH CONSTITUENCY

No.	Name	Category	Statutory Provision for Assumption of Position
1.	Brian Wallen Muteti Njiru	Male Youth Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(b)
2.	Jervasius Nyombyekothe Ngungi	Male Adult Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(b)

In light of the above, it is noted that Section 50(5)(d) of the National Government Constituencies Development Fund Act, the National Assembly Select Committee on the NG-CDF is mandated to consider and report to the National Assembly, with recommendations,

names of persons required to be approved by the National Assembly under the Act. In this regard, the above list of nominees is forwarded to you for necessary action.

Yours

YUSUF MBUNO

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Copy to:

Mr. James Muhati

Principal Secretary,

State Department for Economic Planning,

The National Treasury and Economic Planning,

P.O. Box 30005-00100,

NAIROBI.