Nation Nation Nation Nation Nation Nation Nation

National Government Constituencies Development Fund Board

Harambee Cooperative Plaza, 5th Floor Junction of Haile Selassie Avenue &Uhuru Highway P.O Box 46682-00100

Nairobi, Kenya

NG-CDF BOARD

Tel: 020-2230019, 2230027, 2230032 | Cell: 0709894000

Email: info@ngcdf.go.ke | Website:www.ngcdf.go.ke

OUR REF: NG-CDFB-CEO-KNA/VOL VI (08)

December 01, 2022

Mr. Samuel Njoroge
Clerk of the National Assembly,
Parliament Buildings,
Parliament Road,
P O Box 41842-00200,
NAIROBI.

Re: SUBMISSION OF NOMINEES TO MBEERE NORTH NATIONAL GOVERNMENT CONSTITUENCY DEVELOPMENT FUND COMMITTEE FOR NATIONAL ASSEMBLY APPROVAL

Reference is made to the above matter and our letter Ref: **NG-CDFB-CEO-KNA/VOL VI (06)** dated 28<sup>th</sup> November 2022 submitting the twelfth batch of nominees to NG-CDF Committees for various constituencies.

As noted in our letter Ref: NG-CDFB/CEO-KNA/VOL V (62) dated November 03, 2022, Section 43(1) and (2) of the National Government Constituencies Development Fund (NG-CDF) Act 2015 states that:

- "(1) There is established a National Government Constituency Development Fund Committee for every constituency.
- (2) Each Constituency Committee shall comprise of
  - (a.) the national government official responsible for coordination of national government functions:
  - (b.) two men each nominated in accordance with subsection (3), one of whom shall be a youth at the date of appointment;
  - (c.) two women nominated in accordance with subsection (3), one of whom shall be a youth at the date of appointment;
  - (d.) one person with disability nominated by a registered group representing persons with disabilities in the constituency in accordance with subsection (3); and
  - (e.) two persons nominated by the constituency office established under Regulations made pursuant to the Parliamentary Service Act";

Further, Section 43 (3) and (4) provides that: -

"(3) The seven persons referred to in subsection (2) (b), (c), (d) and (e) shall be selected in such manner and shall have such qualifications as the Board may, by regulations, prescribe.

Vision: Equitable socio-economic development countrywide







(4) The names of the persons selected under subsection (3) shall be submitted by the Board to the National Assembly for approval before appointment and gazettement by the Board."

And as further noted and pursuant to the provision of Regulation 5(2)(a) of the National Government Constituencies Development Fund Act Regulations, 2016, the Board issued circular Ref: NG-CDFB/ CEO/CIRCULARS / Vol. II (033) dated September 15, 2022, setting in motion the constitution of constituencies' committees. In light hereof, the Board has received and processed submission of nominees from Mbeere North constituency.

Based on the foregoing and in compliance with section 43(4) of the National Government Constituencies Development Funds Act, we herewith forward names of the nominees for Mbeere North constituency for consideration and approval by the National Assembly before gazettement by the Board.

## 1. MBEERE NORTH CONSTITUENCY

No.	Name	Category	Statutory Provision for Assumption of Position
1.	Anisia Karimi Ngari	Female Youth Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(c)
2.	Alice Njeri Njoroge	Female Adult Representative	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(c)
3.	James Njoka Njeru	Representative of persons living with Disability	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(d)
4.	Anastasio Njeru Muthathai	Nominee of the constituency office (Male)	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(e)
5.	Munene Naomi Wanjagi	Nominee of the constituency office (Female)	Appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(2)(e)

In light of the above, it is noted that Section 50(5)(d) of the National Government Constituencies Development Fund Act, the National Assembly Select Committee on the NG-CDF is mandated to consider and report to the National Assembly, with recommendations, names of persons required to be approved by the National Assembly under the Act. In this regard, the above list of nominees is forwarded to you for necessary action.

yours faitufully,

Simon Ndweka – Corporation Secretary
FOR: CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Copy to: Mr. Saitoti Torome, CBS

Principal Secretary,

State Department for Economic Planning,

The National Treasury and Economic Planning,

P.O. Box 30005-00100,

NAIROBI.

THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

08 DEC 2022 THURSDAY

DEPUTY LEADER OF MAJORITY
PARTY
HON: DWEN BAYA, MP