

National Government Constituencies Development Fund Board Harambee Plaza, 10th Floor Junction of Haile Selassie Avenue & Uhuru Highway F.O Box 46682-00100 Nairobi, Kenya Tel: 020-2230015/9, 2230027, 2230032 | Cell: 0709894000 Email: info@cdf.go.ke | Website: www.ns.cdf.go.ke

OUR REF: NG-CDFB/CEO/KNA/VOL V (36)

August 11, 2021

Mr. Michael Sialai (EBS), Clerk of the National Assembly EN P O Box 41842-00200, RRARY

Dear Sir,

RE: SUBMISSION OF NOMINEES TO THE GOVERNMENT NATIONAL CONSTITUENCIES DEVELOPMENT FUND COMMITTEES FOR NATIONAL ASSEMBLY APPROVAL

Further to our letter ref. no. NG-CDFB/CEO/KNA/VOL V (32) dated June 09, 2021 that forwarded the seventeenth batch of two (2) Constituencies we wish to present one (1) Constituency based on the following premise as outlined below.

Section 43 subsections (1.) and (2.) of the National Government Constituencies Development Fund (NG-CDF) Act 2015 as amended in 2016 states that:

"(i) there is established a National Covernment Constituency Development Fund Committee for every constituency.

2) Each Constituency Committee shall comprise—

(a.) The national government official responsible for coordination of national government functions;

(6.) Two men each nominated in accordance with subsection (3), one of whom shall be a youth at the date of appointment:

(c) Two women nominated in accordance with subsection (3), one of whom shall be a youth at the date of appointment:

one person with disability nominated by a registered group (d.) representing persons with disabilities in the constituency in accordance

(e.) two persons nominated by the constituency office established under Regulations made pursuant to the Parliamentary Service Act",

Further, Subsections (3), (4) and (10) provides that

"(3.) the seven persons referred to selected in such manner and shall have the MANIFESTRAL TASSENBEN regulations, prescripe.

PAPERS LAID

in subsection (2) (b), (d) and (e) snall

DATE: 17 MG 20 mic development countrywide

WDM Hon

BY: CLERK-AT THE-TABLE:

TABLED

Moces

lision. Equitable secto-econ

(4.) The names of the persons selected under subsection (3) shall be submitted by the Board to the National Assembly for approval before appointment and gazettement by the Board

(10.) Whenever a vacancy occurs in the Constituency Committee by reason of resignation, incapacitation or demise of a member the vacancy shall be filled from the same category of persons where the vacancy has occurred within a period of thirty days"

Pursuant to the above, two constituencies have filled vacancies that occurred in the current membership of their committees by re-convening Selection Panels in accordance with Regulation 5 of the Regulations to the NGCDF Act.

In accordance to Sections 43(4) and 43(8) of the NG-CDF Act of 2015 & Regulation 5(10), which provide for National Assembly approval of the nominees for re-appointment or fresh appointment to the National Government Constituencies Development Fund Committees, prior to gazettement by the National Government Constituencies Development Fund Board, as afore stated, we hereby forward the following names for approval by the National Assembly as appear hereunder:-

1. BONCHARI CONSTITUENCY

NO.	NAME		CATEGORY	STATUTORY PROVISION FOR ASSUMPTION OF POSITION
1.	Jared Nyakeya	Achando	Male Youth Representative	Fresh-appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(3)
2.	Joseph Somoni	Mokua	Male Adult Representative	Fresh-appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(3)
3.	Helina Morang'a	Kemunto	Female Youth Representative	Fresh-appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(3)
4.	Christine Mbeki	Bonareri	Female Adult Representative	Fresh-appointment, pursuant to Sec.43(3)
5.	Hellen Ondieki	Bonareri	Representative of Persons Living with Disability	Fresh-appointment, pursuant to Sec. 43(3)
6.	Charles Nyangoto	Ogaro	Nominee of the Constituency Office (Male)	Fresh-appointment, pursuant to Sec. 43(3)
7.	Monicah Suleiman	Mwango	Nominee of the Constituency Office (Female)	Fresh-appointment, pursuant to Sec. 43(3)

Yours

Succeely

YUSUF MBUNO

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Copy to: Mr. Saitoti Torome, CBS

Principal Secretary,

State Department of Planning,
The National Treasury and Ministry of Planning,
P.O. Box 30005-00100,

NAIROBI

