REPUBLIC OF KENYA

Telegraphic Address "Bunge" Nairobi Telephone: +254 020 221291/ 2848000 Fax: +254-020-243694 E-mail: clerk@parliament.go.ke

When replying, please quote

OFFICE OF THE CLERK National Assembly Parliament Buildings P.O. Box 41842-00100 NAIROBI, Kenya

THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

NA/DLP/TBO/PET/2020(11)

PARLIAM OF KEN LIBRAR

October 21, 2020

Mr. Wilfred Nyamu Nyamu and Nyamu Company Advocates P.O. Box 75928 - 00200 **NAIROBI**

Dear

PETITION ON THE OBSTRUCTION OF THE TARMACKING OF RE: KONZA-KATUMANI ROAD IN MACHAKOS TOWN CONSTITUENCY

The above-mentioned subject refers.

Pursuant to the provision of Standing Order No. 227 (3), I wish to inform you that the National Assembly noted the Report of the Departmental Committee on Lands on its consideration of a Public Petition by the residents of Vota, Mua Ward in Machakos Town Constituency regarding the obstruction of the tarmacking of Konza-Katumani Road.

Attached herewith, please find a copy of the said report for your information. You may wish to note the Committee's recommendations as contained in the Report.

Yours

JEREMIAH NDOMBI FOR: CLERK OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

Copy to: Dr. Joseph Kinyua, EGH Head of the Public Service State House NAIROBI

> Mr. Gershom Otachi Bw'Omanwa Chairman National Lands Commission P.O Box 44417 00100 NAIROBI

Ms. Farida Karoney, EGH Cabinet Secretary Ministry of Lands and Physical Planning Ardhi House NAIROBI

Hon. Richard M. Ole Kenta, MP Chairperson Committee on Implementation National Assembly Parliament Buildings NAIROBI

//:Encl.